DMB: Web Module

The Content Management System (CMS) is the hub of digital transformation and helps you to not only have control over content but to monetise it as well.

The web module provides tools for your dynamic web presence and is available as a SaaS. With this module you manage your content all the time and everywhere, independently of your existing editorial system. Benefit from this new architectural approach in which the focus is on creating modern and user-centred web interfaces.

Gentics Mesh

Gentics Mesh is an API-First CMS with which you can implement web applications and apps with your preferred web technologies and development tools. You therefore benefit from a completely new architectural approach. The focus is on the modelling, management and administration of content. Storing content and rendering web interfaces can be done with every standard web technology.

Responsible for capturing and delivering content in real time, Gentics Mesh offers you functions for the authorisation, versioning and internationalisation of content. At the same time, due to linear scaling the API-First CMS can grow with every product size. Data and presentation are clearly separated from one another. This means you can concentrate entirely on creating modern, user-centred web interfaces and apps.

There is no limitation arising from conventional requirements of CMS implementation, architecture and infrastructure. No specific programming or template language is necessary for operation. Web developers can work with the language and tools they are accustomed to. Every function and all of the data are accessible in Gentics Mesh as API and can therefore be accessed itself by all web developers. As a SaaS solution the required storage, CPU and internet bandwidth are already included.

  • Development of a wide variety of web applications and apps on one platform
  • Short time2market phase due to simplification of web development
  • No training costs, as well-known development tools are used
  • Total manufacturer independence due to unlimited options for adaptation


PowerSearch

With the help of APA-PowerSearch technology, you get your research results in seconds. More than 300 million documents can be searched on the basis of texts, image keywords, video transcripts and archival material.

Fully automatic location and name recognition (persons, organisations and companies) are possible, as are subject clustering, automatic summarisation and a chronological view of the issues. We handle the operation of the final application in a powerful data centre with 24x7 support.

With the PowerSearch interfaces integrated into Gentics Mesh APA-IT makes it possible for external developers of news portals to utilise the biggest full-text database in the German-speaking region for the first time.

  • Location and name recognition
  • Thematic clustering
  • Automatic summarisations


Smart Services

SmartTag

With SmartTag a text is analysed within a fraction of a second and associated with metadata on the concepts found. For search engine optimisation (SEO) relevant keywords are generated that can be gathered in a database. This way you optimise your news portal's Google ranking and also offer your readers additional information on the articles read. Time-consuming manual keywords of editorial content are a thing of the past. Your news portal’s readers receive crosslinks on the subject of the text read within your website and on Wikipedia.

The system recognises words, synonyms, persons, locations, organisations, products, URLs and mail addresses in their context and can easily integrate them into your editorial and content management system.

The solution is also available as a web service.

  • Time-savings with keywording for uniform and therefore useful metadata
  • SEO support
  • Integration in existing editorial and content management systems


Recommendation Engine

This tool analyses and understands the behaviour of your readers and identifies for them the content which they will find relevant. Personalised recommendations are generated by matching the content already consumed by your users with your content in real time. Content can also be monetised with the help of native formats.

  • Recommendations based on an analysis of user behaviour
  • Real-time measurement
  • Cross-platform analytics


AutoAbstract

This semantic function recognises complex connections in texts and summarises them – to as many sentences, paragraphs or characters as you specify. The service can be used for several languages and for the summarisation of several documents.

  • Summarise function across several documents
  • Available in several languages


About Digital Media Base

The Digital Media Base (DMB) unites all of the technical tools that you as a media company need for the digital age. The tools simplify your editorial process, automate time-consuming manual activities and supply the technological basis for the smart and personalised delivery of your content to your readers across all digital channels.

Together with our partners we are continually expanding the DMB. To do so, we analyse the requirements of our clients and develop new modules or integrate new functions. Close coordination and cooperation with you is important for us.


29.09.2017, 13:05
Mehr zu diesem Artikel
Recommend & share

DMB: Modul Web

Das Content Management System (CMS) ist der Dreh- und Angelpunkt digitaler Transformation und hilft Ihnen dabei, nicht nur die Kontrolle über Inhalte zu haben, sondern diese auch zu monetarisieren. Das Web-Modul bietet Tools für Ihre dynamische Webpräsenz und ist als SaaS verfügbar. Unabhängig von Ihrem bestehenden Redaktionssystem managen Sie mit diesem Modul Ihre Inhalte jederzeit und überall. Profitieren Sie von diesem neuen Architekturansatz, bei dem die Schaffung moderner und nutzerzentrierter Web-Oberflächen im Mittelpunkt steht.

Gentics Mesh

Gentics Mesh ist ein API-First CMS, mit dem Sie Web-Anwendungen und Apps mit beliebigen Web-Technologien und Entwicklungswerkzeugen umsetzen können. Damit profitieren Sie von einem völlig neuen Architektur-Ansatz. Der Fokus liegt auf Modellierung, Management und Verwaltung von Content. Das Speichern der Inhalte und das Rendering der Web-Oberflächen kann mit jeder Standard-Web-Technologie erfolgen.

Für die Erfassung und Auslieferung von Inhalten in Echtzeit verantwortlich, bietet Ihnen Gentics Mesh Funktionen für Berechtigung, Versionierung und Internationalisierung der Inhalte. Dabei kann das API-First CMS mit jeder Projektgröße durch lineare Skalierung mitwachsen. Daten und Präsentation werden klar voneinander getrennt. Sie können sich damit vollständig auf die Schaffung von modernen, userzentrierten Web-Oberflächen und Apps konzentrieren. Es gibt keine Limitierung durch konventionelle Vorgaben von CMS-Umsetzung, -Architektur und -Infrastruktur.

Für die Bedienung ist keine spezifische Programmier- oder Template-Sprache nötig. Web-Entwickler können mit ihren gewohnten Sprachen und Werkzeugen arbeiten. Jede Funktion und alle Daten sind in Gentics Mesh mittels API zugänglich und damit von jedem Web-Entwickler selbst ansprechbar. Als SaaS-Lösung sind benötigte Speicher, CPU und Internetbandbreiten bereits inkludiert.

  • Entwicklung unterschiedlicher Web-Anwendungen und Apps auf einer Plattform
  • Kurze Time-to-Market-Phase durch Vereinfachung der Web-Entwicklung
  • Keine Schulungs-Kosten, da bekannte Entwicklungs-Werkzeuge verwendet werden
  • Volle Hersteller-Unabhängigkeit durch unlimitierte Anpassungsmöglichkeiten


PowerSearch

Mit Hilfe der Technologie APA-PowerSearch erhalten Sie in Sekundenschnelle Ihr Rechercheergebnis. Mehr als 300 Millionen Dokumente können nach Texten, Bildbeschlagwortungen, Video-Transkripten oder Archivmaterial durchsucht werden.

Vollautomatische Orts- und Namenserkennung (Personen, Organisationen und Firmen) sind ebenso möglich wie Themen-Clustering, automatische Zusammenfassung oder die Ansicht des zeitlichen Verlaufs der Themen. Den Betrieb der fertigen Applikation im leistungsfähigen Rechenzentrum mit 24x7-Support übernehmen wir.

Mit den in Gentics Mesh eingebundenen PowerSearch-Schnittstellen ermöglicht die APA-IT erstmals die Nutzung der größten Volltextdatenbank im deutschsprachigen Raum für externe Entwickler von News-Portalen.

  • Orts- und Namenserkennung
  • Themen-Clustering
  • Automatische Zusammenfassungen


Smart Services

SmartTag

Mit SmartTag wird ein Text in Sekundenbruchteilen analysiert und mit Metadaten zu den gefundenen Konzepten versehen. Es werden relevante Keywords für Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) generiert, die in einer Datenbank gesammelt werden können. Damit optimieren Sie das Google-Ranking Ihres Newsportals und bieten Ihren Lesern darüber hinaus weitere Informationen zu gelesenen Artikeln. Zeitraubendes manuelles Beschlagworten von redaktionellen Inhalten gehört damit der Vergangenheit an. Leser Ihres Nachrichtenportals erhalten Querverlinkungen zum Thema des gelesenen Textes innerhalb Ihrer Webseite und zu Wikipedia.

Das System erkennt Wörter, Synonyme, Personen, Orte, Organisationen, Produkte, URLs und Mail-Adressen in ihrem Kontext und kann problemlos in Ihr Redaktions- oder Content Management System integriert werden. 

Diese Lösung ist auch als Web-Service verfügbar.

  • Zeitersparnis bei der Beschlagwortung für einheitliche und damit nutzbare Metadaten
  • Unterstützung bei SEO
  • Integration in bestehende Redaktions- oder Content Management Systeme


Recommendation Engine

Dieses Tool analysiert und versteht das Verhalten Ihrer Leser und zeigt ihnen den für sie relevanten Content an. Mittels Echtzeit-Matchings bereits konsumierter Inhalte werden personalisierte Vorschläge generiert. Darüber hinaus kann Content mit Hilfe von nativen Formaten monetarisiert werden.

  • Recommendations basierend auf der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens
  • Real-Time-Messung
  • Cross Platform Analytics


AutoAbstract

Diese semantische Funktion erkennt komplexe Zusammenhänge in Texten und kürzt diese – auf wie viele Sätze, Absätze oder Zeichen bestimmen Sie. Der Service kann für mehrere Sprachen und für die Zusammenfassung mehrerer Dokumente eingesetzt werden.

  • Summarize-Funktion über mehrere Dokumente
  • Verfügbar in mehreren Sprachen


Über die Digital Media Base

Die Digital Media Base (DMB) vereint alle technischen Tools, die ein Medienhaus für das digitale Zeitalter benötigt. Sie vereinfacht Ihren Redaktionsablauf, automatisiert zeitraubende manuelle Tätigkeiten und liefert die technologische Basis, um Ihre Inhalte smart und personalisiert über alle digitalen Kanäle an Ihre Leser auszuliefern. 

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern erweitern wir die DMB laufend. Wir analysieren dazu die Anforderungen unserer Kunden, entwickeln entsprechend neue Module oder integrieren weitere Funktionalitäten. Wichtig ist uns die enge Abstimmung und Kooperation mit Ihnen.


29.09.2017, 13:05
Mehr zu diesem Artikel
Seite empfehlen